Save this PDF as:

Size: px
Start display at page:



1 FIRST EVENT ON THE NEW CSDD BIĶERNIEKI RALLYCROSS TRACK TO TAKE PLACE THIS WEEKEND RĪGA, LATVIA 22/07/2016 This weekend, on July 23 and 24, the first event will take place on the CSDD Biķernieki rallycross track, after its official unveiling yesterday. A total of 54 competitors have entered the second round of North European Zone () Rallycross Championship, and 16 more will be competing in the Latvian Rallycross Cup Lada RX class. Open practice, along with the first qualification races, will take place on Saturday, while the remaining races and the awards ceremony are planned for Sunday. Along with the Rallycross Championship event, this weekend will also be a round for the Latvian Rallycross Cup and Lithuanian Rallycross Championship. The 54 registered drivers come from nine countries Latvia, Lithuania, Estonia, Finland, Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Belarus and Ireland. class will consist of 13 drivers, including both of the local rallycross talents and FIA World Rallycross Championship drivers, Reinis Nitišs and Jānis Baumanis. In addition to that, two FIA European Rallycross Championship drivers Joni-Pekka Rajala (currently in eighth position overall, Mitsubishi Mirage) from Finland and Irishman Derek Tohill (fifteenth overall, Ford Fiesta ST) will also be competing. This will be a great opportunity to get used to the new track as preparation for the World and European Championship event here on October 1 and 2 Neste World RX of Latvia. Two more drivers will represent Latvia in the class Vasily Gryazin, who will be driving a Ford Fiesta, and Aldis Zēbergs in a Toyota Corolla. Twenty drivers have registered for the 2000 class, eight more for the OPEN class, and thirteen for the front-wheel drive SUPER1600. The Latvian Rallycross Cup Lada RX class races are sure to have a lot of exciting racing as well, with one of the drivers there being Ivo Traubergs, who was third overall in the 2001 FIA European Autocross Championship. Tickets to the event are available in all Biļešu Serviss locations, as well as online at Price of a single ticket, including entrance to the service park and a spot in the tribunes, is 15 EUR. It will also be possible to buy tickets at the venue on race day. Children born in 2010 or later (having celebrated or celebrating their sixth birthday this year) will be able to attend the event free of charge. Children born between 2004 and (including) 2009 will be able to get a ticket for 5 EUR. People with disabilities (in a wheelchair) can attend the event free of charge, while their assistant can get it for a lowered price of 10 EUR. Retirees will be able to get a ticket with a 10% discount. Race organisers would like to remind both retirees and people with disabilities to not forget their certificates, and for parents to bring some form of ID for their children. 1

2 Round two of the Rallycross Championship is organised with the support of CSDD, Biķernieki Complex Sports Base and the Latvian Automobile Federation. The event is organised by RA EVENTS. More about the Rallycross Championship is available at If you would like to learn more about the Latvian RX Cup, please visit PUBLIC TIMETABLE: Time SATURDAY, JULY 23 Rece lenght 13:30 Free Practice 4 laps 17:00 1st Qualifying Heat LADA RX 4 laps 17:40 2nd Qualifying Heat LADA RX 4 laps Time SUNDAY, JULY 24 Race lenght 7:30 Free Practice 4 laps 9:30 1st Qualifying Heat Rallycross 4 laps 10:30 3rd Qualifying Heat LADA RX 4 laps 11:30 Opening ceremony 12:00 2nd Qualifying Heat Rallycross 4 laps 13:00 Semi-final LADA RX (1st group and 2nd group LADA RX) 5 laps 13:45 3rd Qualifying Heat Rallycross 4 laps 14:45 Final LADA RX 6 laps 15:30 Semi-finals RALLYCROSS 5 laps 15:30 1st group and 2nd group 15:42 1st group :54 1st group 16:40 FINALS RALLYCROSS 6 laps 16:40 16: :51 OPEN 16:57 18:10 Prize Giving Ceremony * Times are subject to change 2

3 RALLYCROSS CHAMPIONSHIP ROUND TWO, ENTRIES: No Teemu Patsi Finland Ford Fiesta MK Vasiliy Gryazin Latvia Ford Fiesta Frod Aalberg Norway Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IV Reinis Nitišs Latvia Škoda Fabia Jānis Baumanis Latvia Ford Fiesta Aldis Zēbergs Latvia Toyota Corolla Vadzim Kishkurna Belarus Ford Fiesta Joni-Pekka Rajala Finland Mitsubishi Mirage Ville Mikkola Finland Ford Fiesta Daniil Altufiev Belarus Subaru Impreza Andri Oun Estonia Ford Fiesta MK Ricardo Bortkevitš Estonia Mitsubishi Evo Derek Tohill Ireland Ford Fieta ST Christian Sandmo Norway Mazda RX Juris Spīķis Latvia Ford Puma Jari Jaakkola Finland Mazda RX "Crazy Mike" Finland Peugeot 306 Kit Raimonds Mūrnieks Latvia VW Golf III Juris Smilga Latvia Ford Fiesta Māris Druva Latvia BMW Compact RX Mārtiņš Spīķis Latvia Peugeot 206-Ford Dainius Pilipavicius Lithuania VAZ Siim Sundema Estonia BMW 318-Ford Jānis Ikers Latvia Renault Clio Artūrs Pumpurs Latvia Renault Clio Hans-Ola Froshaug Norway Honda Civic

4 No Andis Skolmeistars Latvia VW Golf II Edgars Kokorišs Latvia VW Golf III-Toyota Dennis Christensen Denmark Renault Clio II Viesturs Tilgass Latvia Opel Ascona B Joni-Pekka Rajala Finland Datsun Finn Edvinas Stravinskas Lithuania VW Golf Mindaugas Sidabras Lithuania Honda Civic Type-R Ola Froshaug Norway Volvo S40 E18 OPEN Christian Loslein Finland BMW 318IS-Volvo OPEN Mikael Persson Sweden VW Golf IV-Volvo OPEN Raimo Kauttio Finland Volvo S40 OPEN Kristaps Grunte Latvia VAZ 2104/Subaru OPEN Edmunds Ērglis Latvia BMW 320 E30 OPEN Rimants Freimanis Latvia VAZ 2101-Opel OPEN Donatas Krasauskas Lithuania VAZ 2101 OPEN Lise Marie Sandmo Norway VW Polo Kalle Markkanen Finland Mini Cooper Janno Ligur Estonia Škoda Fabia Ingus Beļakovs Latvia Peugeot Reinis Safonovs Latvia VW Polo Eliss Dukaļskis Latvia Opel Astra Kit Car Arnis Odiņš Latvia VAZ Edijs Ošs Latvia Peugeot Andre Kurg Estonia Škoda Fabia Giedrius Stonys Lithuania Honda Civic Mihkel Varul Estonia Peugeot Žilvinas Motiejūnas Lithuania Honda Civic 4

5 No Arvo Kask Estonia VW Golf II LATVIAN RALLYCROSS CUP, LADA RX CLASS ENTRIES No Emīls Krūmiņš Latvia VAZ 2107 Lada RX Matīss Vasilis Latvia VAZ Lada RX Armands Ķēniņš Latvia VAZ 2107 Lada RX Ivars Joelis Latvia VAZ 2105 Lada RX Valters Vectirāns Latvia VAZ 2103 Lada RX Ivo Traubergs Latvia VAZ 2106 Lada RX Reits Elnionis Latvia VAZ 2105 Lada RX Andris Radziņš Latvia VAZ 2105 Lada RX Martin Pillai Estonia VAZ 2106 Lada RX Sigmar Tammemagi Estonia VAZ 2105 Lada RX Ronalds Baldiņš Latvia VAZ 2106 Lada RX Uldis Klucis Latvia VAZ 2107 Lada RX Kristaps Kapačs Latvia VAZ 2101 Lada RX Jānis Bergs Latvia VAZ 2107 Lada RX Rūdolfs Šmits Latvia VAZ 2101 Lada RX Raitis Veinšteins Latvia VAZ 2101 Lada RX 5