in review Inside this issue... We Bleed Maroon Whats Hot page 2 page 3 page 4&5 page 6 page 7 page 8

Save this PDF as:

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "in review Inside this issue... We Bleed Maroon Whats Hot page 2 page 3 page 4&5 page 6 page 7 page 8"

Transcription

1 The Columbian Issue 2 volume 4 a year staff Editor: Kennadi Hyland Lily Hutchinson Mikayla Rivera Alexis Garza Advisor Jenny Kincannon Principal Chris Miller The Columbian is a newsmagazine published by the Columbia High school newspaper staff. Its purpose is to inform entertain and support the student body. Opinion are those of the students and not necessarily those held by the faculty or administration. Inside this issue... We Bleed Maroon Whats Hot Homemade Holiday What do you want Columbia Cheerleaders Triva page 2 page 3 page 4&5 page 6 page 7 page 8 With the kids jingle belling, and everyone telling you, Be of good cheer, There ll be parties for hosting, marshmallows for toasting and caroling out in the snow. There ll be scary ghost stories and tales of the glories of Christmases long, long ago. There ll be much mistletoeing and hearts will be glowing, when loved ones are near. in review With this being the most wonderful time of the year, we also say goodbye to an amazing year has been filled with (for the most part) election talk, preparation for the end of the world, once in a life time chances, a new friend, Twilight, fast food, zombie apocalypses, Snookie s baby, ducks, football and college applications. Even though there are predictions of the world ending, let s look back at what Columbia High School has done in the year For the second time in CHS history, a girl joined the football team mid-season. This wasn t just any girl who joined, this was Cassie Ditrich. Cassie is a strong-willed, outgoing girl who asked Coach Lynch, if she could kick for the Columbia Roughnecks. When he said yes, she ditched her cowgirl boots and hat for cleats and pads. Cassie Ditrich successfully made 3 field goals for the Roughnecks. One thing that s definitely trendy this year is the use of hair extensions. Hair extensions come in all colors and can be made any length in order to please any They can be styled and washed just like your natural hair. Your extensions can be removed at any time. When you have the ability to change the length of your hair without having to grow it out, why not do it? CHS has opened its arms to welcome new faces. These new faces are smart and talented people. What they do ranges from helping in the office to coaching on the football field. It s no secret that new music has been cranking out like crazy this year, everything from Taylor Swift s new Red album to 2 Chains single I m different. As we get closer to the Christmas holidays, some artists are coming out with new Christmas music. DMX has done his own rendition of the great American classic Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer. New music has been coming from every genre lately so, be prepared; you might just hear something very unusual. The 2012 London games were one of the most entertaining Olympics the world has ever seen. If you didn t watch it, you missed out. The U.S. trumped the medal count with 104 medals, 46 of them being gold. The Fab Five became a widely used term for the U.S. women s gymnastics team. Our women s soccer and beach volleyball team won gold, and our men s basketball team won gold as well. The entertainment also was a sight to see. James Bond was even there. The year has been long, memories have been made, history has been created, life will move on, and the journey will keep going. Featured 1 girl desiring to wear them.

2 MAROON! We bleed The Columbia Roughnecks end a great season with the overall game count of 8-4. Leaving everything they had on the field, the seniors of the team agree they did their absolute best and regret nothing in all of their 4 years of high school football. If you were ever close enough to the field, you would have heard the boys saying their prayer or yelling one of their numerous chants, but before the game, how do they get pumped? The team actually has many rituals, many of the same rituals; they do before each Friday game. Superstition is what you would probably call it. We all wear the same socks when we come to school, sit at the same seats at Scotts, and we have to eat the same thing, said Matt Durham. Coleman Roark agreed and said, Durham is right, I wear the same outfit every single Friday. Some of these boys have a couple of different superstitious things they do all by themselves. Like Zach Henson, for example, he said proudly that he always wears his Super Mario hat right before the game. If you didn t see before, these seniors are people you don t get very often. 2page They stepped on Griggs field with dedication, determination, love for the game, and passion. They have left their mark on Columbia High School forever. These boys have some advice to the upcoming varsity. You need to stay out of trouble and make the right decisions, said David Rodriguez, having your mind straight is hard to do but it is what you will have to accomplish to achieve your goals. Best friends Jake Finley and Zach Henson agreed with each other and said, You need to live it up while you can because your senior year will go by in a blink of an eye. All of Columbia High School will miss these departing Roughneck football seniors, and we wish them the best of luck in their future, but now we know that the road to the playoffs is not impossible with a rare group of guys. Congratulations to our boys of fall; we can t wait until next football season. For the first time in sixty five years, our volleyball team was able to make it to the playoffs this season. They held up for two rounds playing against Houston Yates, and Tarkington. Although they did not make it to state, all of the girls are very proud of how they have worked as a team. Alexis Rhodes said We all know we did what everyone thought we couldn t, and I m especially proud of myself for that. I am glad I was able to play and share with these girls that opportunity my senior year. For this school, making it to the playoffs is the greatest accomplishment in volleyball this year. Congratulations Lady Necks! I hope you re ready for the spring sports, because they re creeping up on us. Make sure you go out and support the tennis, basketball, soccer, softball, baseball, and track teams. You may want to keep warm for the first half of their seasons or cool, because with this crazy Texas weather, you never know.

3 What s 2012 favorite video games Hot 2012 From lame to fame, here is what rose to the top! We went from the sad Twilight movie with the lame rating of a two and a half star to the new Breaking Dawn Part 2 with a stupendous outcome and a OMG ending! Even though its not the newest, it s the coolest. Just Dance 3 upgraded with newer songs and dance moves that you do not want to miss out on! Check out our list on 2012s Whats Hot addition! call of duty: black ops 2 halo 4 HUNGER Games 2012 top 5 movie must sees The avengers assassin s creed 3 just dance 3 breaking dawn part 2 The dark knight rises Taken 2 Sheer Joy Salon Wed-Sat 11-5 Owner/ stylist : Hailey Cutler walk-ins welcome! 3 Entertainment

4 December Peppermint 2012 Bark Columbia High School West Columbia, TX Ingredients 6-oz. chopped chocolate-flavor candy coating 3-oz. chopped milk chocolate bar 6-oz. chopped vanilla-flavor candy coating 3-oz. chopped white chocolate baking squares ¼ cup crushed peppermint candy canes Directions 1. Line a large baking sheet with foil. In a small, heavy saucepan, melt chocolate-flavor candy coating and a milk chocolate bar together, and stir over low heat until smooth. Pour mixture onto baking sheet and spread it into a 10x8-inch rectangle. 2. In another small, heavy saucepan, melt vanilla-flavor candy coating and white chocolate baking squares, and stir the ingredients over low heat until smooth. 3. Slowly pour the white mixture over the chocolate mixture onto a baking sheet. With a thin spatula, swirl the white mixture into chocolate mixture. Shake baking sheet gently for even thickness. 4. Finally, sprinkle it with crushed candy canes and let it chill for 30 minutes or until firm. Use foil to lift candy from baking sheet; and then break candy into pieces. This makes 1-1/4 pounds. 4Homemade Break the Tradition Oreo Truffles Ingredients 1 lb. white baking chocolate, melted 1 8-oz. pkg cream cheese, softened 1 18-oz. pkg, chocolate sandwich cookies with white filling, finely crushed Directions 1. In large bowl, combine crushed cookies and cream cheese. 2. Beat the cookies and cream cheese with a mixer on low speed until well blended. 3. Form 1-inch balls by hand. 4. Dip balls in white chocolate and then place on a baking sheet that is covered with wax paper. 5. Refrigerate truffles for 1 hour or until firm. To store, cover and refrigerate. This makes 50 truffles. Make it a Homemade Holiday There are many great holiday traditions that fade away as the years go by, like making paper snowflakes or drinking hot chocolate with your family. It used to be that the ornaments that would cling to your tree were crafted in your school classroom or with your family at home. Nowadays, Christmas trees are flocked, spray painted, blinged out, and unfortunately fake with expensive ornaments hooked all over the tree. You can break the pattern of letting old traditions die by making a very simple decoration: string popcorn. Using a needle and thread, popcorn can be strung from fireplace mantels, stair cases, doors, counter tops, and of course the famous Christmas tree. To properly make your string popcorn, you must let the popped popcorn sit for at least 24 hours to prevent them from breaking apart. The needle you choose is also very important because too big of a needle will crush the popcorn to a kernel and too small of a needle will be rejected halfway through the popcorn. A size 14 needle is ideal for the correct stringing process. Just like your needle, your thread must be of ordinary size. Also, adding cranberries to the string adds a vibrant finish to your homemade decoration. Whether it is making cozy, warm lava cakes, crisp, sweet appetizers, or stringing popcorn just for fun I hope you break your habit and have a homemade holiday! Peppermint Bark Oreo Truffles LAVA CAKE Ingredients 3/4 cup (4-1/2 ounces) semi-sweet chocolate pieces 2 tablespoons whipping cream 1 cup (6 ounces) semi-sweet chocolate pieces 3/4 cup Butter 3 eggs 3 egg yolks 1/3 cup granulated sugar 1-1/2 teaspoons vanilla 1/3 cup all-purpose flour 3 tablespoons unsweetened cocoa powder Directions 1. For the filling, in a small heavy saucepan, combine 3/4 cup chocolate pieces and whipping cream. Cook and stir the mixture over low heat until the chocolate has melted. Remove the pan from heat and begin to let it cool (stir occasionally). Cover and chill filling for about 45 minutes or until firm. 2. Meanwhile, in a medium heavy saucepan, cook and stir 1 cup of chocolate pieces and butter over low heat until it has melted. Remove the mixture from heat and let it cool. 3. Form the chilled filling into 6 equalsize balls... Lightly grease and flour six 3/4- cup soufflé dishes or six 6-ounce custard cups. Place dishes or cups in a 15x10x1- inch baking pan and set aside. 4. In a mixing bowl, beat 3 eggs, egg yolks, granulated sugar, and vanilla with an electric mixer on high speed 5 minutes or until lemon-colored. Beat in the cooled chocolate-butter mixture on medium speed. Sift flour and cocoa powder over mixture and beat on low speed just until combined. Spoon 1/3 cup batter into soufflé dishes. Place 1 ball of filling into each dish. Spoon the remaining batter into dishes. 5. Bake the cakes in a 400 degree oven about 13 minutes or until cakes feel firm at edges. Using a knife, loosen cakes from sides of dishes and invert onto dessert plates. If desired, dust with powdered sugar or garnish with raspberries. This recipe makes 6 servings. 5 Homemade

5 What do you want for Christmas? Hey CHS! We took a poll of 100 students to find out, and here are the results! sporting goods 8% money 10% jewerly 15% other phone 8% 12% clothes 21% ereader 10% ipod 5% videogames 5% car 9% Allison Jenkins wants a One Piece Jump In! Travis Hodges wants a Kiss calendar! Aaron Green wants his brother back from Afganaztan! Collin Heidaker wants World Peace! Nook HD+ Barnes and Noble has come up in the world of ereaders and tablets when they developed the Nook. Being one of the lightest tablets, the Nook HD+, with its 9-inch screen, weighs 1.13 pounds. It can show movies, slip you into a good book, and serve as an app center. The item will be available for shipping on November 15, iphone 5 The fastest, newest, and thinnest addition to the Apple family has arrived. The iphone 5 is a touch screen based smartphone with a 4inch screen and a higher resolution than the iphone 4s. When it was first announced, over two million pre-orders were received within 24 hours. ipad mini Everything you loved about the ipad- its 10 hour battery life, high resolution, isight cameras, Facetime- is still included in the hand held ipad mini. With a 7.9 inch display and over 275,000 apps, what was made for the ipad, is made for the ipad mini. 6 What Do You Want

6 Who are the... CHS Cheerleaders?! The purpose of the CHS Cheerleaders is to promote school spirit and sportsmanship, support athletic teams and promote school services on campus and in the community. This year we have nine fired up junior varsity cheerleaders, one enthusiastic mascot and seventeen dedicated varsity cheerleaders. The wonderful woman behind this organization is Mrs. Jana Reid, who has been coaching our cheer team for thirteen years now. Mrs. Jana is a perfect fit for the girls. With her firm but fair personality and help from the cheer captain Emily Mayo and co-captain Kaley Jackson, they ve made our cheer team what it is today. You can clearly see Mrs. Jana is proud of her girls. Probably the best cheer squad since 2003 says Mrs. Jana. Needless to say, one thing is for sure, our cheerleaders are ready to pump up the crowds any day of the week. Emily Mayo What s the most important change from last year to this year? We work together well as a team. Varsity Captian Emily Mayo, and Varsity Co-Captian Kaley Jackson were both asked a few questions about their team. kaley Jackson What accomplishment are you most proud of? At our summer camp I got offered to be a UCA cheer instructor and Emily and I also got UCA All American Cheerleader. The Brazoria County News serving the friendly West Brazos area since 1962 brazoiacountynews.com Plain Jane Sweets By: ReBECCA hutchinson Gingerbread Houses $30 (979) Mindi es Bakery We specialize in homemade cakses & cookies mindi Who s who?! 7

7 Ch T R I 3 The Columbian Newspaper staff wishes everyone a VERY Merry Christmas & a Happy New Year! istmas 1 2 Riddles: 1. What do you call a cat on the beach at Christmas time? 2. What do you call people who are afraid of Santa Claus? V Why was Santa s little helper so depressed? I 4. What do you get when you deep fry Santa Claus? 7 A 8 5. What do you get when you mix a vampire and a snowman? 10 8 Triva Criss-Cross s Christmas Down FUN! ACROSS 3.What does Santa use as a door? 4.What is another word for present? 5.Milk and what other treat do we leave for Santa at night? 7.What is a traditional red and white candy? 8.What animals travel with Santa? 9.What does Santa use as a vehicle? 10.What s Santa s beverage of choice? 9 DOWN 1.What is the night before Christmas? 2. Not a creature was stirring, not even a 6.What are decorations commonly hung on Christmas trees? Don t Forget the Lyrics! 1. Rocking around the Christmas. 2. All I want for Christmas is my two front. 3. Santa Claus is coming to. 4. Rudolph the -nosed reindeer. 5. On the first day of Christmas my true gave to me. RIDDLES 1.Sandy Claws 2. Claustrophobic 3.He had low elf-esteem 4.Crisp Cringle 5. Frostbite. DON T FORGET THE LYRICS 1.Tree 2.Teeth 3. Town 4. Red 5. Love

Jaguar Student News. He Is Risen! A Glance Back. Seuss in the School! Sacred Heart of Jesus Academy

Jaguar Student News. He Is Risen! A Glance Back. Seuss in the School! Sacred Heart of Jesus Academy A Glance Back By Maddie Buhrow This year has flown by so fast! I feel as if yesterday was the first day of the school year, and now here we are, halfway through April. So much has happened, and there s

More information

Happy Birthday if your Birthday is this month!

Happy Birthday if your Birthday is this month! The Bulldog Times E-News April 2012 Issue 6 Announcements/Upcoming Events What do you want us to do on the Newspaper? Let us know in our comments box. Inside: Teacher Interview, M & M cookie Recipe, Student

More information

Myself and the Maintenance staff wish all of you a Happy Holidays and look forward to an exciting and productive New Year here at the club.

Myself and the Maintenance staff wish all of you a Happy Holidays and look forward to an exciting and productive New Year here at the club. December Golf Shop Hours: 7:30am 5:30pm Range Hours: 8am-4:30pm Heron Grille Hours: Kitchen: Mon.-Wed. 11am-4pm 11am-8pm Friday 11am-4pm Sat.-Sun. 8am-4pm Bar: Mon.-Wed. 8am-5pm Thurs. 8am-9pm Fri.-Sun.

More information

Brock Fry. Volume 2, Issue 4 November 1, Marion County Extension Office 130 Kelly Park Rd. Jefferson, Texas

Brock Fry. Volume 2, Issue 4 November 1, Marion County Extension Office 130 Kelly Park Rd. Jefferson, Texas Volume 2, Issue 4 November 1, 2013 Marion County Extension Office 130 Kelly Park Rd. Jefferson, Texas 75657 903-665-2421 Dear 4-H ers, Parents and Leaders, There are a lot of exciting things coming up

More information

Janer Journal. February 2017 Edition + St. Jane Frances, Pray for us + Catholic Schools Week Highlights

Janer Journal. February 2017 Edition + St. Jane Frances, Pray for us + Catholic Schools Week Highlights Janer Journal February 2017 Edition + St. Jane Frances, Pray for us + Catholic Schools Week Highlights By The Janer Journal Staff St. Jane School began our celebration of Catholic Schools Week on Sunday,

More information

Fall / Winter Halloween at The Heritage Park. The Homecoming Parade. By Alexandria. By Ashley

Fall / Winter Halloween at The Heritage Park. The Homecoming Parade. By Alexandria. By Ashley Fall / Winter 2009-2010 The Homecoming Parade By Alexandria Halloween at The Heritage Park By Ashley The Mt. Sinai Homecoming parade was held Saturday, October 17, 2009. The parade began at the Mt. Sinai

More information

Patriot Times Red, White, & News!

Patriot Times Red, White, & News! Patriot Times Red, White, & News! VOLUME 8, ISSUE 9 OCTOBER 26, 2017 Red Ribbon Week Fills the School with Excitement! Here at RLBMS the Red Ribbon Week is in full swing! We have had so many wonderful,

More information

Everyday Edmonson. Extension Notes

Everyday Edmonson. Extension Notes Everyday Edmonson March 2016 Volume 1: Issue 3 Extension Notes Cooperative Extension Service Edmonson County 116 Mohawk Street Brownsville, KY 42210 270-597-3628 Fax: 270-597-2948 www.ca.uky.edu/ces From

More information

The Gator Gazette. Happy Thanksgiving! -The RSMS Yearbook. Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat

The Gator Gazette. Happy Thanksgiving! -The RSMS Yearbook. Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Volume 1 Issue 2 November 2014 R I V E R S P R I N G S M I D D L E S C H O O L The Gator Gazette Inside this issue: The Recipe Box 2 Red Ribbon Week 3 RSMS Unity Day 4 Principal s Message 5 Girls on Track

More information

The Gator Gazette. -The RSMS Yearbook Staff. Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat. RSMS Science Fair Concerts YEARBOOK SALE!

The Gator Gazette. -The RSMS Yearbook Staff. Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat. RSMS Science Fair Concerts YEARBOOK SALE! Volume 1 Issue 3 December 2014 Inside this issue: Calendar 1 Recipe Box 2 Girls on Track Perspective Piece 3 Decoration Battle 4 Thank you! 5 Event Details 6 R I V E R S P R I N G S M I D D L E S C H O

More information

THE TIGER TIMES POST ROAD ELEMENTARY SCHOOL. MY SANTA By Petar Janicijevic, 3rd Grade. THE NUTCRACKER 2008 By Maya Sousa 3rd Grade

THE TIGER TIMES POST ROAD ELEMENTARY SCHOOL. MY SANTA By Petar Janicijevic, 3rd Grade. THE NUTCRACKER 2008 By Maya Sousa 3rd Grade DECEMBER 2008 THE TIGER TIMES POST ROAD ELEMENTARY SCHOOL THE NUTCRACKER 2008 By Maya Sousa 3rd Grade On Saturday, September 6 th, I went to an audition for the Nutcracker Ballet. The audition was at Purchase

More information

The. Summer 2011 Edition

The. Summer 2011 Edition The Summer 2011 Edition Special Fall Preview Jolene I clown around on Halloween #4023728 Dear Club Membears, I think it is fair to say that after a long hard winter, we are all happy that spring has sprung

More information

Patriot Times Red, White, & News!

Patriot Times Red, White, & News! Patriot Times Red, White, & News! VOLUME 8, ISSUE 3 S EPTEMBER 14, 2017 Mr. Bailey: New to the RLBMS Staff We reporters asked Mr. Bailey his opinion about our school. Q: How do you feel about this school?

More information

Indian Insider DECEMBER. The Princess and the Ice Dragon. Volume 1, Issue 4. Teacher of the month

Indian Insider DECEMBER. The Princess and the Ice Dragon. Volume 1, Issue 4. Teacher of the month DECEMBER Indian Insider 2016 Volume 1, Issue 4 The Princess and the Ice Dragon In a dark cave, in the year of King George III, there was an ice dragon named Frostclaw He was the weakest ice dragon due

More information

Cherubs Chat. Message from the Director. Dates to remember: CONGRATULATIONS to the Sullivan family on the birth of their daughter CHARLOTTE PAIGE!

Cherubs Chat. Message from the Director. Dates to remember: CONGRATULATIONS to the Sullivan family on the birth of their daughter CHARLOTTE PAIGE! Cherubs Chat Message from the Director Wow! September has come and gone so quickly. We have been lucky with the nice weather, and the children are really enjoying playing outside. On Monday, October 31st,

More information

MOSAIC Quality of Life Calendar December 3-9, 2018

MOSAIC Quality of Life Calendar December 3-9, 2018 December 3-9, 2018 3 Monday 4 Tuesday 5 Wednesday 6 Thursday 7 Friday 8 Saturday 9 Sunday Decorating Santa's List Bathtub Party Mitten Tree Letter Writing National Brownie Christmas Card Holiday Decorating

More information

Columbia High School West Columbia, TX. neighborhood children FILLING: game with her, but as she shouted at them by name, there was no

Columbia High School West Columbia, TX. neighborhood children FILLING: game with her, but as she shouted at them by name, there was no The Columbian October 2012 Inside this issue... Sports Apps October New Teachers Dancin Dolls Trivia page 2 page 3 page 4&5 page 6 page 7 page 8 staff Editor: Kennadi Hyland Lily Hutchinson Mikayla Rivera

More information

Patriot Times Red, White, & News!

Patriot Times Red, White, & News! Patriot Times Red, White, & News! VOLUME 9, ISSUE 16 J ANUARY 11, 2019 November Students of the month Emily Painter I do well in all my classes. Addie Brown I listen to all my teachers. Kaylin Tinney I

More information

The OWLET the. Summer is Near by Nick O Malley. Aborn Students Get Honored

The OWLET the. Summer is Near by Nick O Malley. Aborn Students Get Honored The OWLET the full swoop Aborn Students Get Honored We would like to recognize two Aborn students who won awards this spring. In first grade, Callie Allaire, won an award from the Massachusetts School

More information

VICTORY FAMILY YMCA BEST SUMMER EVER

VICTORY FAMILY YMCA BEST SUMMER EVER THEME: Sports Extravaganza SESSION 1: June 18, 2018 June 22, 2018 GRADES: K & 1ST 3:00pm-4:00pm: Group Teambuilding/Reflection Time Objectives: Wear your favorite sports attire and let s get wild! Children

More information

MOSAIC Quality of Life Calendar November 28 - December 4, 2016

MOSAIC Quality of Life Calendar November 28 - December 4, 2016 November 28 - December 4, 2016 28 Monday 29 Tuesday 30 Wednesday 1 Thursday 2 Friday 3 Saturday 4 Sunday National Peanut Butter Lovers Month Giving Tuesday Pomegranate Month Basketball Bingo's Birthday

More information

Tishomingo County 4-H July newsletter

Tishomingo County 4-H July newsletter Tishomingo County 4-H July newsletter June 27, 2017 Service Project Opportunity We will be working on rag quilts for needy children in the community on Tuesday, July 11 and Wednesday, July 12. We will

More information

Hoosier Mustang Club PONY TALES

Hoosier Mustang Club PONY TALES Hoosier Mustang Club PONY TALES JUNE 2016 EDITION CLUB OFFICERS Chuck Butler President 812-371-8519 or butz034@yahoo.com Rick Mackey Vice President Tammy Barker Secretary 812-374-3840 or gohoosiers100@yahoo.com

More information

ENGL-3 NuckolsFarmES_The Kid Who Could Play Tennis

ENGL-3 NuckolsFarmES_The Kid Who Could Play Tennis ENGL-3 NuckolsFarmES_The Kid Who Could Play Tennis [Exam ID:G3P5CD] Scan Number:8279 Read the following passage and answer questions 1 through 7. The Kid Who Could Play Tennis 1 As a child, Arthur Ashe,

More information

STARS AND STRIPES WEEK

STARS AND STRIPES WEEK JULY 2019 *All activities will be in Pavilion unless noted otherwise* STARS AND STRIPES WEEK Bear Creek Campground knows how to celebrate! Show us your patriotism all week by participating in our 4 th

More information

Independence Day Week

Independence Day Week July 2018 Activities Independence Day Week Bear Creek Campground knows how to celebrate! Show us your pride all week by decorating your site! Fun patriotic games & crafts all week to make this Independence

More information

MOSAIC Quality of Life Calendar

MOSAIC Quality of Life Calendar October 1-7, 2018 1 Monday 2 Tuesday 3 Wednesday 4 Thursday 5 Friday 6 Saturday 7 Sunday National Homemade Cookies Name Your Car Fall Outing Flu Shot World Teacher's Smile Card Making Indoor Bowling Kick

More information

MOSAIC Quality of Life Calendar December 3-9, 2018

MOSAIC Quality of Life Calendar December 3-9, 2018 December 3-9, 2018 3 Monday 4 Tuesday 5 Wednesday 6 Thursday 7 Friday 8 Saturday 9 Sunday Decorating Santa's List Thought for the Spelling Bee Let's Decorate The Tree National Brownie Christmas Card Holiday

More information

CHAMP CORNER CORNER. Getting to Know... DECEMBER 2017 THE OFFICIAL LOUISIANA TECH KIDS CLUB NEWSLETTER. Name: Jalen Harris (MBB - So.

CHAMP CORNER CORNER. Getting to Know... DECEMBER 2017 THE OFFICIAL LOUISIANA TECH KIDS CLUB NEWSLETTER. Name: Jalen Harris (MBB - So. CHAMP CHAMP S CORNER CORNER PRESENTED BY: THE OFFICIAL LOUISIANA TECH KIDS CLUB NEWSLETTER DECEMBER 2017 Name: Jalen Harris (MBB - So. Guard) Hometown: Duncanville, Texas Started playing Basketball in

More information

Guest Information. A Ranch Holiday December 15, 2017 January 1, 2018

Guest Information. A Ranch Holiday December 15, 2017 January 1, 2018 Guest Information A Ranch Holiday December 15, 2017 January 1, 2018 1 Friday 12/15 7:15 am Jingling the Horses 9:00 am Air Rifles 9:30 am Flag Football 2:30 pm Horsemanship Program 3:00 pm 4:00 pm Ball

More information

MOSAIC Quality of Life Calendar December 4-10, 2017

MOSAIC Quality of Life Calendar December 4-10, 2017 December 4-10, 2017 4 Monday 5 Tuesday 6 Wednesday 7 Thursday 8 Friday 9 Saturday 10 Sunday National Cookie World Soil St. Nicholas National Pearl Harbor Remembrance National Brownie National Wreaths Across

More information

ORDER ANYTHING IN THIS FLYER BY NOVEMBER 30 & WE LL SHIP BY DECEMBER 14!

ORDER ANYTHING IN THIS FLYER BY NOVEMBER 30 & WE LL SHIP BY DECEMBER 14! NOVEMBER 2017 ORDER ANYTHING IN THIS FLYER BY NOVEMBER 30 & WE LL SHIP BY DECEMBER 14! Good Tidings For Christmas! A NEW! WoodCrafts Christmas Expressions 4" diameter; Includes 4" ball chain for hanging

More information

MOSAIC Quality of Life Calendar November 28-December 4, 2016

MOSAIC Quality of Life Calendar November 28-December 4, 2016 November 28-December 4, 2016 28 Monday 29 Tuesday 30 Wednesday 1 Thursday 2 Friday 3 Saturday 4 Sunday National Peanut Butter Lovers Month Giving Tuesday National Cookie Basketball Bingos Birthday Month

More information

Gingerbread Lane. Stocking Up GBL01 10 x 29 ¼. Fabric List. Description Manufacturer Minimum Amount Needed

Gingerbread Lane. Stocking Up GBL01 10 x 29 ¼. Fabric List. Description Manufacturer Minimum Amount Needed Stocking Up GBL01 10 x 29 ¼ Background, binding, side pieces Hoffman D160 Iris (40) 18 strip 3 & 10 and bottom piece 1 Stocking Hoffman 1895 Raspberry (97) 7 x 22 Red on stocking, red on candy Hoffman

More information

the little boy 1 a good boy 1 then you give 1 is about me 1 was to come 1 old and new 1 that old man 1 what we know 1 not up here 1 in and out 1

the little boy 1 a good boy 1 then you give 1 is about me 1 was to come 1 old and new 1 that old man 1 what we know 1 not up here 1 in and out 1 the little boy 1 a good boy 1 is about me 1 then you give 1 was to come 1 old and new 1 what we know 1 that old man 1 in and out 1 not up here 1 good for you 1 down at work 1 with his cat 1 it was new

More information

Patriot Times Red, White, & News!

Patriot Times Red, White, & News! Patriot Times Red, White, & News! VOLUME 9, ISSUE 4 S EPTEMBER 13, 2018 The patriot café: the improved student lounge Savannah Lewis and Kaylin Tinney asked Mrs. Lambert about the new Patriot Café. Q:

More information

Frozen Summer of Fun at Disney s Hollywood Studios

Frozen Summer of Fun at Disney s Hollywood Studios Frozen Summer of Fun at Disney s Hollywood Studios Who is your favorite Frozen Character? Anna, Elsa, or even Olaf? We all have our favorites and love singing those Frozen songs over and over and over

More information

SECTION S COOKING AND PRESERVES

SECTION S COOKING AND PRESERVES SECTION S COOKING AND PRESERVES Entries close 5.00pm Wednesday 25 th April 2018 Exhibits to be staged before 10.30am Friday 27 th April 2018 Exhibits to be removed after 6.30pm Saturday Or between 9.30am

More information

Patriot Times Red, White, & News!

Patriot Times Red, White, & News! Patriot Times Red, White, & News! VOLUME 8, ISSUE 13 NOVEMBER 30, 2017 Christmas Spirit Fills the School! Christmas break is just around the corner, with only three weeks of school to go! Teachers and

More information

Prairie View Elementary N O V E M B E R Teacher Spotlight: Katia Ramon 2nd grade dual language teacher by: Jayla Adams

Prairie View Elementary N O V E M B E R Teacher Spotlight: Katia Ramon 2nd grade dual language teacher by: Jayla Adams S C I E N C E FA C T S : H E D G E H O G B Y: MARISSA Y A DLOSKY The hedgehog was not always called a hedgehog; they used to call them urchins. There are 15 different species of hedgehogs in the world.

More information

Annual Board Election

Annual Board Election This newsletter is a reflection of the interests and events involving our residents of Fairway Oaks and Pasco County. We welcome all submissions of articles, photographs, shared recipes and/or data to

More information

Newsletter. KIDS IN CLOVER February/March 2018 WE ARE MOVING!! 4-H CAMP IS OUT OF THIS WORLD

Newsletter. KIDS IN CLOVER February/March 2018 WE ARE MOVING!! 4-H CAMP IS OUT OF THIS WORLD Newsletter KIDS IN CLOVER February/March 2018 http://ces2.ca.uky.edu/washington HELLO 4-H MEMBER! Spring is almost here and it s time to think about all of the 4-H activities that are getting ready to

More information

MOSAIC Quality of Life Calendar December 4-10, 2017

MOSAIC Quality of Life Calendar December 4-10, 2017 December 4-10, 2017 4 Monday 5 Tuesday 6 Wednesday 7 Thursday 8 Friday 9 Saturday 10 Sunday National Cookie & Dice World Soil St. Nicholas National Pearl Harbor Remembrance National Brownie National Wreaths

More information

PATHWAYS PATTERNS. October Class Update. OctOber s update. By: Hope INSIDE THIS ISSUE: Monthly joke 2. puzzles 3-5. sports 6

PATHWAYS PATTERNS. October Class Update. OctOber s update. By: Hope INSIDE THIS ISSUE: Monthly joke 2. puzzles 3-5. sports 6 PATHWAYS PATTERNS October 2018 This newsletter was created entirely by the Goodwill Pathways to Opportunity Journalism team whose goal is to gain independence, experience new opportunities, and develop

More information

Thank you Julie for joining us today and demonstrating how to make pie crusts!

Thank you Julie for joining us today and demonstrating how to make pie crusts! Richland Baptist Church Thank you Julie for joining us today and demonstrating how to make pie crusts! In this Newsletter: Mentor Moment p.2 Pie Crust Recipe p.3 Birthdays & Announcements p.4 Service Projects

More information

January 2010 Issue 1

January 2010 Issue 1 January 2010 Issue 1 A Word from Our Student Council By: Sonia Hussain, Ibel Galvez, and Shoshana Beitchman During the first week of November, the students of NMS elected the new Student Council. Steven

More information

Keebler Cake Pop Maker Manual

Keebler Cake Pop Maker Manual Keebler Cake Pop Maker Manual Keebler Pie Maker. Item #: 5265K. Based on 1 review(s). Keebler Cake Pop Maker: Special K Measuring Cup: Order Support: Order Status. Shipping Well, I have the Keebler pop

More information

Table of Contents. Contacts... Page 1. Uniform Page 1-2. Meet the Bearkats... Page 3. Freshman Football Games... Page 3

Table of Contents. Contacts... Page 1. Uniform Page 1-2. Meet the Bearkats... Page 3. Freshman Football Games... Page 3 Table of Contents Contacts... Page 1 Uniform 101... Page 1-2 Meet the Bearkats... Page 3 Freshman Football Games... Page 3 Dinners Before Games... Page 3 Water For Games... Page 4 7 th Period Practices...

More information

I s l e O f P i n e s. Holiday Light Parade Saturday, December 6 th

I s l e O f P i n e s. Holiday Light Parade Saturday, December 6 th I s l e O f P i n e s PROPERTY OWNERS ASSOCIATION November 2014 Holiday Light Parade Saturday, December 6 th See Page 5 IOPPOA S ANNUAL CHRISTMAS PARTY Sunday, December 7th 5:00pm - 9: 00pm For more details

More information

Message from the President

Message from the President Volume 2017/02 Friendship set to Music December 2017 THE COMMITTEE: Elaine Davis - President Geoff Linck-Parker - Vice Pres. Yvonne Brittingham - Secretary Ted Newton - Treasurer Gail Newton - Editor Margaret

More information

Comet Connection. February 15, Dear Saint Pius X Family and Friends,

Comet Connection. February 15, Dear Saint Pius X Family and Friends, Comet Connection February 15, 2018 Dear Saint Pius X Family and Friends, Congratulations to all of our Comet basketball teams and cheerleading squads for a wonderful season of basketball and spirit. Special

More information

WIN IT in a T G A M G H N I. Christmas Win It In A Minute DESIGNED BY Exclusively for The Dating Divas

WIN IT in a T G A M G H N I. Christmas Win It In A Minute DESIGNED BY  Exclusively for The Dating Divas WIN IT in a T G A M E N I G H Christmas Win It In A Minute DESIGNED BY CARISA @ WWW.MESSESTOMEMORIES.COM Exclusively for The Dating Divas JOIN US FOR A JOIN US FOR A JOIN US FOR A JOIN US FOR A CARD CLIFFHANGER

More information

COLUMBUS, GEORGIA Parks and Recreation Department

COLUMBUS, GEORGIA Parks and Recreation Department MEMORANDUM COLUMBUS, GEORGIA Parks and Recreation Department TO: FROM: Mayor Teresa Tomlinson City Councilors City Manager Isaiah Hugley Deputy City Manager Lisa Goodwin Deputy City Manager David Arrington

More information

Jump Rope Counting Rhymes

Jump Rope Counting Rhymes Jump Rope Counting Rhymes Chickety, Chickety, Chop Chickety, chickety, chop. How many times before I stop? One, two three, four, five..? Candy, Candy In the Dish Candy, candy in the dish. How many pieces

More information

SAVE THE DATE FOR 4-H CAMP! May 28th - 31st, 2019

SAVE THE DATE FOR 4-H CAMP! May 28th - 31st, 2019 HAPPY HOLIDAYS! Hello to all of the Washington County 4-H Members! For those students, ages 9-18 who haven t filled out their 2018-2019 enrollment form yet, you only have until December 20th to join and

More information

SCHOOL NEWS. From the Principal s Desk. Mark Your Calendar! St. John the Baptist Catholic School Newsletter

SCHOOL NEWS. From the Principal s Desk. Mark Your Calendar! St. John the Baptist Catholic School Newsletter December 2016 SCHOOL NEWS St. John the Baptist Catholic School Newsletter Mark Your Calendar! Dec. 3: Breakfast with Santa Dec. 3-9: Scholastic Book Fair Dec. 8: 9 AM Mass, Reconciliation for grades 3-6

More information

MOSAIC Quality of Life Calendar

MOSAIC Quality of Life Calendar October 1-7, 2018 1 Monday 2 Tuesday 3 Wednesday 4 Thursday 5 Friday 6 Saturday 7 Sunday National Homemade Cookies Name Your Car Clergy Appreciation Month National Golf World Teacher's Smile Card Making

More information

1 The village party. Read and listen.

1 The village party. Read and listen. Read and listen. 1 The village party Sophia Walter and her brother, William, lived in a small village. On the last day of May, Sophia said to William, It s June next month and 21st June is the longest

More information

TERRITORIAL NEWS. August Cowboy Action Shoots FROM THE CHAIRMAN

TERRITORIAL NEWS. August Cowboy Action Shoots FROM THE CHAIRMAN TERRITORIAL NEWS September 2015 FROM THE CHAIRMAN With our first South West Regional Championship six weeks away and more than 200 shooters already registered, it makes me realize just how fortunate the

More information

Psalm 119:57 NIrV. Jesus has the power to help my friends. The Four Friends Mark 2:1-12. Friends Help a Lame Man Pages 330 to 335.

Psalm 119:57 NIrV. Jesus has the power to help my friends. The Four Friends Mark 2:1-12. Friends Help a Lame Man Pages 330 to 335. OVERVIEW CARD Key Question: Bottom Line: Memory Verse: Bible Story Focus: Coloring Page: Music: Bible Lesson: Story: Who do you need? I need. has the power to help my friends. The Four Friends Mark 2:1-12

More information

IP, LLC Insider Spring 2015 Vol. 4 Ed. 2. Valentine's Day Fun

IP, LLC Insider Spring 2015 Vol. 4 Ed. 2. Valentine's Day Fun IP, LLC Insider Spring 2015 Vol. 4 Ed. 2 Valentine's Day Fun On Thursday, February 13th, We had some Valentine s Day fun! We iced heart cookies with pink and white icing. Then, we sprinkled pink, red,

More information

San José High School Daily Announcements

San José High School Daily Announcements San José High School Daily Announcements December 7, 2017 Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time. -Thomas A. Edison LSU will be having

More information

Finn McCool and the Great Fish

Finn McCool and the Great Fish Finn McCool and the Great Fish Author: Eve Bunting Illustrator: Zachary Pullen Guide written by Cheryl Grinn This guide may be reproduced for use in the classroom with this express written consent of Sleeping

More information

community Costume Collection and Giveaway FREE Costume Giveaway Gervais City Hall Saturday, October 15 (12:00pm 2:00pm)

community Costume Collection and Giveaway FREE Costume Giveaway Gervais City Hall Saturday, October 15 (12:00pm 2:00pm) connected A newsletter for the people of Gervais, Woodburn, Hubbard and Brooks. October 2016 Pages 2-3: October Promo Pages 4-5: Community Events Pages 6-7: Local Activities Pages 8-9: Healthy Habits OCTOBER

More information

It s hard to believe that September is here already, before. Rose Saxton Administrator

It s hard to believe that September is here already, before. Rose Saxton Administrator 1 It s hard to believe that September is here already, before long the leaves will be changing, as well as the weather! Fall is a wonderful time of year, and after a long and HOT summer, everyone seems

More information

SWEETEST DAY OCTOBER 21 ST

SWEETEST DAY OCTOBER 21 ST SWEETEST DAY OCTOBER 21 ST 17 Love Ya Bouncing Hearts 214676 17 Red Smiley w/ Border 214454 17 Sweetest Day Blue 214446 17 Pink Smiley w/ Border 214015 17 Love You Fireworks 214024 12 Crystal Red Heart

More information

Money Booth Brings Excitement to NHMS

Money Booth Brings Excitement to NHMS Happy New Year From The Scoop Staff! Volume 2, Issue 1 January 2015 The Scoop Money Booth Brings Excitement to NHMS Inside this issue: Bear Back Float Cookies Hits of 2014 3 Student Spotlight 4 NBA Predictions

More information

Christmas Minute to Win it

Christmas Minute to Win it 1. O Christmas Tree (Stack Attack) Items needed: 36 Red Solo Cups per team/player How to Play: Player has 1 minute to stack 36 cups in a pyramid shape (a Christmas tree) and put them back into a single

More information

Suggested challenges for different age groups:

Suggested challenges for different age groups: h C a l r l eng e t in Suggested challenges for different age groups: 5-7 Years : Complete 1 challenge from each of the 4 sections. 7-11 Years : Complete 1 challenge from each of the 4 sections + 1 more

More information

Kidz Newz May Editors: Zoe S., Gaby W., Ashlyn G., Elise G., Izzy K., Josie G., Katie K., Natalia S., Rachel K., and Genevieve K.

Kidz Newz May Editors: Zoe S., Gaby W., Ashlyn G., Elise G., Izzy K., Josie G., Katie K., Natalia S., Rachel K., and Genevieve K. Kidz Newz May 2014 Editors: Zoe S., Gaby W., Ashlyn G., Elise G., Izzy K., Josie G., Katie K., Natalia S., Rachel K., and Genevieve K. Fathers Day! By: Rachel Mother s Day vs. By: Katie and Rachel Mother

More information

CMS Tiger Tales 8th Grade Winter Newspaper

CMS Tiger Tales 8th Grade Winter Newspaper CMS Tiger Tales 8th Grade Winter Newspaper Table of Contents Page Number 1 2 3 3 4 4 5 6 6 7 7 9 9 10 12 12 Article Student of the Month Top 5 Christmas Movies New Students Hottest Toys Honor Band New

More information

A. Choose the correct verb and write what Lulu. were younger. Then match the sentences with the pictures. B. Answer the questions.

A. Choose the correct verb and write what Lulu. were younger. Then match the sentences with the pictures. B. Answer the questions. CLIMB DECORATE EAT FISH FLY GO GO GO HAVE LOOK MAKE MAKE RIDE SHOVEL A. Choose the correct verb and write what Lulu and Benny USED TO do in winter, when they were younger. Then match the sentences with

More information

Women spin hula-hoops around their waists near an outdoor pool. Upbeat music plays.

Women spin hula-hoops around their waists near an outdoor pool. Upbeat music plays. CSxTarget+BACKYARD+BBQ+060217_2 Women spin hula-hoops around their waists near an outdoor pool. Upbeat music plays. Several pineapples sit on a table outdoors. A young girl leaps into the pool. Two women

More information

H O M E O F T H E M U S T A N G S. Dodgeball Madness! Luzerne County Band Fest!

H O M E O F T H E M U S T A N G S. Dodgeball Madness! Luzerne County Band Fest! MKEMS News B R O U G H T T O Y O U B Y T H E N E W S P A P E R C L U B E D I T ORS I N C H I E F M A D E L I E N E M A M O U R I A N I N S I D E T H I S I S S U E : Dodgeball Madness Middle School Semi-Formal

More information

Our Lady Immaculate Catholic Elementary School

Our Lady Immaculate Catholic Elementary School Our Lady Immaculate Catholic Elementary School Principal s Message We are well on our way with our Lenten Journeys. We continue with prayer, fasting and almsgiving as we journey toward Easter. We are so

More information

THE LAKA NEWS. A NEW HEADMISTRESS AT LAKANAL Mrs Valibouse : An interview By Marie Volicker and Jasmine Santa Lucia

THE LAKA NEWS. A NEW HEADMISTRESS AT LAKANAL Mrs Valibouse : An interview By Marie Volicker and Jasmine Santa Lucia THE LAKA NEWS We are very proud to present our first edition written and created by : Andréa Brentot 4ème2, Vincent Boyadjian 4ème3,Grégory Gérard 4ème4,Mathis Selles 4ème4, Farah Kroussa 4ème4,Anais Bes

More information

THE MALLARD TIMES CHESTER VALLEY GOLF CLUB SEPTEMBER 2018

THE MALLARD TIMES CHESTER VALLEY GOLF CLUB SEPTEMBER 2018 THE MALLARD TIMES CHESTER VALLEY GOLF CLUB SEPTEMBER 2018 PAGE 2 THE MALLARD TIMES A MESSAGE FROM DAVE CRAIG, GM/COO As the pool season ends this weekend, we look forward to keeping our Pool and Racquets

More information

Pretty Princess Camp Tuesday Theme: Independent Princess

Pretty Princess Camp Tuesday Theme: Independent Princess This SAMPLE is only one day of a 5 day camp. The full download has over 500 pages consisting of 12 different themed week-long camp lesson plans, including Camp Overviews, Fliers, Parent Notes, Games, Activity

More information

5KSB1585 5KSB1586 W B_v02.indd 1 7/8/15 1:45 PM

5KSB1585 5KSB1586 W B_v02.indd 1 7/8/15 1:45 PM 5KSB1585 5KSB1586 CMD BLENDER + SHIFT INSTRUCTIONS CLICK TO CHANGE COPY TABLE OF CONTENTS BLENDER SAFETY Important safeguards... 3 Electrical requirements... 4 PARTS AND FEATURES... 5 ASSEMBLING THE BLENDER

More information

THE BUZZ KLEEFELD SCHOOL DECEMBER, Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday. 1 Day 5 Hot Lunch: $1.50/Slice. 6 Day 2. 5 Day 1.

THE BUZZ KLEEFELD SCHOOL DECEMBER, Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday. 1 Day 5 Hot Lunch: $1.50/Slice. 6 Day 2. 5 Day 1. KLEEFELD SCHOOL THE BUZZ DECEMBER, 2017 Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday 1 Day 5 Hot Lunch: Pizza @ $1.50/Slice 4 Day 6 5 Day 1 FUNDRAISER BREAKFAST 8:30-9:15 6 Day 2 7 Day 3 Gr 7/8 Band Concert

More information

Parades, half-time shows, assemblies, competitions and any other band functions

Parades, half-time shows, assemblies, competitions and any other band functions Spirit Groups Cheerleaders Head Coach: Emily Schmidt, Assistant Coach: Nicole Davis Varsity/Junior Varsity The Central Cheerleaders cheer for the Varsity and Junior Varsity Football teams and the Girls

More information

Create a group activity schedule that brings everyone together!

Create a group activity schedule that brings everyone together! Create a group activity schedule that brings everyone together! Visitors who come to Big Cedar Lodge on group trips leave with an affinity for nature that s matched only by the experiences shared with

More information

RADS Summer Newsletter 2018

RADS Summer Newsletter 2018 RADS Summer Newsletter 2018 Message from the President Most of our daylilies have quit blooming, but the fun is not over yet! It has been an amazing bloom season up to last week when the temperature rose

More information

WINNERS OF THE HELPING HAMPERS PIZZA PARTY ANNOUNCED

WINNERS OF THE HELPING HAMPERS PIZZA PARTY ANNOUNCED DECEMBER 19TH 2016 WINNERS OF THE HELPING HAMPERS PIZZA PARTY ANNOUNCED We really want to thank you for ALL of your donations. You have made such a large impact of the lives of those in our community.

More information

MOSAIC Quality of Life Calendar December 3-9, 2018

MOSAIC Quality of Life Calendar December 3-9, 2018 December 3-9, 2018 3 Monday 4 Tuesday 5 Wednesday 6 Thursday 7 Friday 8 Saturday 9 Sunday Decorating Santa's List Bathtub Party Mitten Tree Letter Writing National Brownie Christmas Card Reminisce - Holiday

More information

Advertise your event ahead of time using the event poster provided

Advertise your event ahead of time using the event poster provided MAKE SOME VERY BIG PLANS WITH TOM GATES! To celebrate the release of the BRAND NEW Tom Gates book BISCUITS, BANDS AND VERY BIG PLANS why not run your own BRILLIANT Tom Gates event in your bookshop, library

More information

W dy Times. Officer Sanders. Cheer! In this issue... page 2 Wendy s vs. BK page 4-7 Comic Strip page 8 Basketball Update.

W dy Times. Officer Sanders. Cheer! In this issue... page 2 Wendy s vs. BK page 4-7 Comic Strip page 8 Basketball Update. W dy Times February 2012 A Woodland Hills Junior High Publication Cheer! Alana Ludovici Officer Sanders Chazadee Miller I have written about a police officer who works at our school this year. I m sure

More information

I AM FROM. I am from the soccer and basketball games. I am from the dream of playing professional soccer.

I AM FROM. I am from the soccer and basketball games. I am from the dream of playing professional soccer. I Am From I am from G mod. I am the anglerfish lore that glows. I am Oliver the crazy dog. I am the dragon from the Legend of Spyro: Dawn of the Dragons. I am from swimming as a fish. Katie I am from I

More information

Coffey County Library Events Calendar

Coffey County Library Events Calendar Love Lights a Tree Coffey County Library Events Calendar Friday Fun THURSDAY FRIDAY December 1, 2011 December 2, 2011 Waverly 10:30am 10:00am Story-time with Miss Jeanne Storytime Dream Snow Winter theme:

More information

HENDO HAPPENINGS SEPTEMBER On August 18, 2018 our Kids Jiu Jitsu team attended their first

HENDO HAPPENINGS SEPTEMBER On August 18, 2018 our Kids Jiu Jitsu team attended their first HENDO HAPPENINGS SEPTEMBER 2018 Dan Henderson s Athletic Fitness Center UPCOMING EVENTS: CAGE WARS : Tim Riscen, Trevor Wells (Pro Debut), Ritchie Rodarte ( Pro Debut) Sept 16 UFC 137: Smilin Sam Alvey

More information

Did You Enter the Raleigh Ortho Car Magnet Contest?!?!

Did You Enter the Raleigh Ortho Car Magnet Contest?!?! Smiles Hi! Newsletter Fall/Winter 2016 As the heat and humidity of summer wind down, we at Raleigh Orthodontics are looking forward to the cool and crisp days of fall ahead. We hope you all had a wonderful

More information

Elk Express E L K H O R N A R E A M I D D L E S C H O O L

Elk Express E L K H O R N A R E A M I D D L E S C H O O L E L K H O R N A R E A M I D D L E S C H O O L Elk Express V O L U M E 6, I S S U E 2 D E C E M B E R 2 0 1 3 I N S I D E T H I S I S S U E : Student Council 3 Just before winter break, our 7th grade White

More information

Take out a stopwatch and have 100 seconds of silence! (I d like to see 100 minutes of silence.)

Take out a stopwatch and have 100 seconds of silence! (I d like to see 100 minutes of silence.) Suggested Activities for 100th Day Take out a stopwatch and have 100 seconds of silence! (I d like to see 100 minutes of silence.) Work with a buddy and trace each other s feet until there are 100 footprints.

More information

Long Whatton Village Show

Long Whatton Village Show Long Whatton Village Show Produce, Art & Crafts Competition Sunday 27 th August 2017 ADULT CLASSES SECTION 1: HOME MADE PRODUCE (competing for The Gladys & Banner Zanotti Trophy) 1. 4 Bread Rolls 2. 4

More information

Little Readers A Publication of WMHS Journalism Class

Little Readers A Publication of WMHS Journalism Class Little Readers A Publication of WMHS Journalism Class Edition #1 October, 2016 Tenley Alderson Erykah Barahona Dylan Cain Krysta Calvert Morgan Dean Samantha Ford Andrew Gambill Keree Graves Marcus Hungerford

More information

Adult supervision is required

Adult supervision is required A GREAT GAME for the Garden Back Garden Dino Dig - Gather your materials. You will need some toy dinosaurs and to make it super fun use props such as a helmet and toy hammer for your little palaeontologists.

More information

The Soaring Eagle. OSS Newspaper Edition 1 January Interview with Max Kern Our School President by: Paige Greenstein and Sophie Logan

The Soaring Eagle. OSS Newspaper Edition 1 January Interview with Max Kern Our School President by: Paige Greenstein and Sophie Logan The Soaring Eagle OSS Newspaper Edition 1 January 2018 Peter Pan by: Morgan Wiehe and Sophie Elber In March some of the fourth and fifth graders will put on a show called Peter Pan. Auditions were in November

More information

Patriot Times Red, White, & News!

Patriot Times Red, White, & News! Patriot Times Red, White, & News! VOLUME 8, ISSUE 28 M AY 10, 2018 May 2018 Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday 29 30 1 2 3 4 5 Fifth and sixth grade testing Fifth and sixth grade

More information

ST. PATRICK S DAY FACTS AND LEGENDS

ST. PATRICK S DAY FACTS AND LEGENDS WINDERMERE CARE CENTRE 900 WEST 12TH AVE VANCOUVER BC V5Z 1N3 2018 ST. PATRICK S DAY FACTS AND LEGENDS P A G E 2 Do the Irish wear green on St Patrick Day? St. Patrick's revelers thought wearing green

More information

WRITTEN BY Piro. ILLUSTRATED BY Dubravka Kolanovic

WRITTEN BY Piro. ILLUSTRATED BY Dubravka Kolanovic THE LEGEND OF GEOFFREY WRITTEN BY Piro ILLUSTRATED BY Dubravka Kolanovic Geoffrey was a very busy giraffe. There were tasty leaves to munch, colorful friends to meet, and super-fun games to play all day

More information